top of page
  • Writer's pictureBlondie Blue

365 new chances


Happy New Years!! It’s a brand new year and a fresh start! 2018 was such a great year for me, with so many ups and downs and I’ve grown SO much. I’ll forever be thankful for the person that 2018 made me become. I’m happy to say that at this moment, I am the best version of myself that I can be, thanks to constant growth... that version isn’t perfect, she doesn’t have all of her crap together, she has to grow in a lot of ways still, and she definitely still doesn’t know what lies ahead in this crazy thing called life. “Everyday we should strive to be better than the person we were yesterday” if you’re doing that, then you’re killin it, it’s all about trying your best. I’ve loved looking at who I was at the beginning of 2018 and who I am now. It’s crazy what time can do. After 2 years, 2018 Jenna met with her doctor and got told she was officially in remission for depression and that was one of the proudest moments ever. I have worked so hard. Yes it’s still there and it will come up quite often but it’s no longer a constant part of me, at least for right now. Still on medication though and probably will be my whole life, but that’s okay(: 2018 Jenna graduated high school, started beauty school, made new friends, dated a lot, learned about herself, loved herself more, became more brave, started a blog, wrote her little heart out, got a new car, nannied some amazing families, learned from the most special spirits in the world... she definitely failed a lot, but had some victories too, she laughed, cried, mourned, and got stronger. Seriously, what. a. year. Anyways... I look around and see everyone posting and making New Years resolutions which is so so cool! I think it’s awesome that we all want to better ourselves, however, how long does that actually last? For me, when I make New Years goals I look at them as something that will last for maybe a few months and will get picked up randomly again throughout the year but they’re mostly just things that I’ll never actually do... whoops🤷‍♀️I’m being real with myself here, if I create a list of things I want to do better in 2019 I will absolutely never do them. Sometimes that list seems like way too much to work on so I just don’t even try. (For some people New Years goals work great, so that’s awesome! Just not for me) My solution to this problem is... I’ve made some adjustments to a New Years goal sheet I found on Pinterest to make it a MONTHLY goal sheet. So instead of making my long list of goals every year, I’m going to reflect on what I need to do better each month. Some of them might always be on the list throughout the whole year and that’s okay. I think it’s so important to reflect on yourself often and see what you need to do more of and less of, if you don’t then you’re never improving and you’re constantly staying in the same place. Anyways, if you guys would like to join me with monthly goals I would love that! What I’m going to do is print out 12 copies of the template I’ll post below and at the first of every month I’ll make my goals. I’ll also put the 12 copies in some kind of a binder to stay organized(: However, every year I like to have a quote to live by. And this years quote is “Be unapologetically you” my friend Abby shared it with me and I loved it. The reason I chose this is because I’ve always struggled being authentically me and not caring what other people think. There are so many people who will tell you who to be. And I personally have had so many people tell me who to be. That’s been something that has absolutely crushed my self esteem in the past. I’m tired of being sorry about who I am and for my somewhat quirky personality! I am me and I’m going to be unapologetically me because that is a beautiful thing to be. Have a fantastic week! Xoxo, Imperfectly Blonde 

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Therapy is cool 👊

I’ve been trying to think of something to write for WEEKS. Truth is I’ve been so stressed, anxious (cosmetology school finals) and just all jumbled up in my brain that recently I’ve even had a hard ti

Being fearlessly authentic

The definitions of the words ‘Authentic & Genuine’ is simply put: “actual, real, or true.” What’s a genuine or an authentic person? A person who is real. A person who is true to themselves, whoever th

Seasons of love👫💌

This post is more for my single friends! But maybe you cool people who are in love can learn something too(; Recently, I’ve been on this dating site called mutual. It’s basically tinder for members of

bottom of page